It Ain’t Easy Being Green – Paleo Tuna Salad

Standard

With just a few ingredients, this makes a tasty lunch!

As the school year approaches, the nightmares have begun….just kidding, but the to-do lists certainly have!  I have also been trying to come up with lunch ideas that will fit into my awesome 30 minute lunch break.  Enter Paleo Tuna Salad.

I saw an idea for chicken salad on Pinterest, from Becoming Betty and decided to give it a shot as a tuna salad.

Here’s what I used:

5 oz. can chunk light tuna in water, drained

about 1/3 avocado mashed

lime juice

about 1/4 cup chopped celery

minced garlic

a pinch of salt

I just threw it all together in a bowl and mashed it up – sounds appetizing, huh? Hee hee!  Anyway, it made about 3/4 of a cup.  Serve it with you favorite veggies (or crackers if you aren’t cavemanning it up) and enjoy!  Mine was very easy and yummy!

Let me know what you think!  If you find another variation you really like, pass it along!  I need all the lunch ideas I can get!

Leave a Reply

